lifecas.blogg.se

How many people does newberry opera house seat
How many people does newberry opera house seat






how many people does newberry opera house seat

When I go to a conference I’m excited about, I sit toward the front. When I got saved and began attending church, I sat toward the front. In school, I always sat toward the front. When I’ m excited to be somewhere, I usually sit close to the front. It seems they were eager to get as close as possible to the action. The ages of those packing the front rows were 50-80. The front rows were packed, even though the stage was elevated five feet above the floor.

how many people does newberry opera house seat how many people does newberry opera house seat

My mom is a big Loretta Lynn fan, so we called her before the show started to tell we had purchased her an autographed Loretta Lynn country cookin’ cookbook with all those old timey Kentucky mountain recipes, plus a few not old timey ones as well.ĭuring the concert I noticed something I’ve noticed at every concert I’ve attended. It was an entertaining show as she sang several of her 26 number one hits and was her usual candid, funny self when telling stories from the past. It’s small, seating about 500 people and there’s not a bad seat in the house.Īt age 77, Lynn’s stamina and voice were much stronger I expected. Friday night Monieca and I enjoyed a nice meal at Steven W’s Bistro in Newberry, SC and then attended a Loretta Lynn concert at the Newberry Opera House, one of my favorite venues for concerts.








How many people does newberry opera house seat